- Should I wipe my computer before repair?
- Are photos safe on iPhone?
- Can Apple see your deleted photos?
- Can Apple see my photos?
- Will Apple give me a temporary phone?
- Are deleted photos stored in iCloud?
- What is a genius at Apple?
- Where do deleted photos go from iPhone?
- Do photos stay on iCloud forever?
- Can Apple employees see my iCloud photos?
- Do Apple employees go through your computer?
- Are photos ever really deleted?
- Are deleted pictures still in iCloud?
- Do I need to wipe my phone before repair?
- Does Apple look at your files?
- Are Iphones really private?
- Can my photos be hacked?
- What happens to permanently deleted photos?
Should I wipe my computer before repair?
Remove any personal data before repair, or make sure it is encrypted.
To make sure your data is really and truly safe from loss or theft, you should make sure that data is no longer present on the machine.
Alternatively, or additionally, it can’t hurt to encrypt the information stored on the machine..
Are photos safe on iPhone?
Apple uses strong encryption to keep your photos safe as they move between your devices and iCloud. As Apple notes on its support site, your photos are transmitted under a “minimum of 128-bit AES encryption”.
Can Apple see your deleted photos?
Apple does not keep copies of your photos. Deleted means gone, no longer exists. Unless you have backed your photos up before deleting them, there is no way to retrieve them.
Can Apple see my photos?
The photos in My Photo Stream are stored on Apple’s iCloud servers. Apple stores photos you’ve taken in the last 30 days. This can be a useful way to sync photos between devices; if you take a photo on your iPhone, it’ll also show up on your iPad and Mac or PC.
Will Apple give me a temporary phone?
1. Loaner Phone. … The Loaner Phone is offered to you while your Customer Phone listed on the Genius Bar Work Authorization is serviced by Apple. Apple will return the Customer Phone to you after service has been completed, the Loaner Device has been returned and all outstanding payments are settled.
Are deleted photos stored in iCloud?
According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.
What is a genius at Apple?
As a Genius, you provide insightful advice and friendly, hands-on technical support to Apple customers in need. You quickly diagnose product issues on the spot, explaining situations with patience and compassion.
Where do deleted photos go from iPhone?
When you recover photos and videos, they go back to your All Photos album. Here’s how to recover deleted photos or videos: Open Photos and tap the Albums tab. Tap the Recently Deleted album, then tap Select.
Do photos stay on iCloud forever?
The photos and videos that you delete on one device are deleted everywhere that you use iCloud Photos. Photos and videos stay in the Recently Deleted folder for 30 days before they’re deleted permanently. You can make edits on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch or Mac, and you’ll see them on your Apple TV automatically.
Can Apple employees see my iCloud photos?
No. Apple employees do not have access to your iCloud account. All your iCloud content — like photos, contacts, and reminders — is encrypted when it’s transferred and, in most cases, when stored on our servers.
Do Apple employees go through your computer?
They can boot your mac from an external hard drive for testing (and if your laptops hard drive is not encrypted, they can access your files that way), so they don’t need your password. I even removed the drive before repair and there wasn’t a problem here.
Are photos ever really deleted?
Your photo will disappear from view then and there. But it is not truly gone. Instead, the image is sent to the Recently Deleted album in the Photos app where it remains for 30 days. … To find the Recently Deleted album, open the Photos app, then tap Albums in the bottom menu.
Are deleted pictures still in iCloud?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
Do I need to wipe my phone before repair?
Perform a Factory Reset If you have sensitive data on your device, then reset your phone. This will protect your data from getting stolen and you will be carefree. However, remember to back up all your data before resetting your phone.
Does Apple look at your files?
They won’t be intentionally looking thru anything. They don’t have the time or interest; they work on hundreds of laptops every week, and it’s just a routine for them, so I highly doubt any of them search through people’s files.
Are Iphones really private?
The only time your iPhone is truly private is when it’s still in the box. Bottom line: Apple’s own apps and servers are private and encrypted, but the same doesn’t apply to the countless apps that you willingly use to share your personal data. … Apple won’t spy on your conversations.
Can my photos be hacked?
A since-fixed glitch in the Android onboard Camera app, for example, would have allowed attackers to record video, steal photos and geolocation data of images, while malicious apps with access to your camera app (see below) might also allow cybercriminals to hijack your camera.
What happens to permanently deleted photos?
When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. … The photo or video will be back: In your phone’s gallery app.