Question: Does Apple Keep Your Deleted Photos?

Are deleted pictures still in iCloud?

In Photos on iCloud.com, select the photos or videos you want to delete, or double-click a single photo or video.

Deleted photos and videos are placed in the Recently Deleted album, where they remain for 30 days before being permanently removed..

Where do permanently deleted photos go?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days.

Are photos ever really deleted?

Your photo will disappear from view then and there. But it is not truly gone. Instead, the image is sent to the Recently Deleted album in the Photos app where it remains for 30 days. … To find the Recently Deleted album, open the Photos app, then tap Albums in the bottom menu.

How long does Apple keep deleted photos?

for 30 daysAccording to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album).

Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?

it is not possible to recover photos permanently deleted from the Google Photos Trash. However, an option is to install to and Android device a deleted photo recovery app https://play.google.com/store/search?q=recover%20deleted%20photos&c=apps and run a scan for anything to recover.