- Is it worth paying for iCloud storage?
- Is Safari history shared between devices?
- What can family sharing see on iPhone?
- Can parents see what you search?
- Does family sharing share browsing history?
- Does iCloud family sharing cost money?
- Do photos stay on iCloud forever?
- Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- Can I share my iCloud storage with my family?
- Can family members see my iCloud photos?
- Is iCloud photos a good idea?
- Can parents see your camera roll?
- Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?
- Are photos safe on iCloud?
- What happens if you stop paying for iCloud storage?
- Can my parents see my iCloud photos?
- What happens if you turn off iCloud photos?
Is it worth paying for iCloud storage?
So for me, it’s well worth paying Apple a few bucks each month for additional iCloud storage.
I don’t think the price is all that bad, though no doubt there may be cheaper options out there.
But for me iCloud’s cheap cost and excellent integration with all of my Macs and iOS devices really makes it a no-brainer..
Is Safari history shared between devices?
Safari tabs can even be shared between iOS devices and Mac computers. When viewing a website with Safari, the website opens in a window called a tab. Through iCloud, these tabs are available to any device running Safari. You just need to enable the sharing of Safari data in the iCloud Settings.
What can family sharing see on iPhone?
When you set up purchase sharing, everyone in the group gets immediate access to the songs, albums, movies, TV shows, books, and apps purchased by family members who choose to share them. New purchases appear in the Purchased tab in Apple Books, the App Store, or iTunes for each family member.
Can parents see what you search?
It depends on the browser. If you are using Chrome’s Incognito Mode, then no. Only your ISP can see what you are searching, but your parents cannot access that data. … Note that your parents probably won’t be able to log into your Outlook account and see your actual emails, they could just see that you used that website.
Does family sharing share browsing history?
iCloud does sync browsing history to devices sharing the same iCloud account if Safari is turned on in Settings>iCloud. To prevent this, tell the person that’s sharing your iCloud ID to either turn on private browsing or turn off Safari in Settings>iCloud.
Does iCloud family sharing cost money?
Though there is a 50GB iCloud plan for $0.99 per month, it’s not available in the iCloud Family Sharing plan. You’d have to upgrade to at least the 200GB plan for $2.99 or the 2TB plan for $9.99 per month. … With the birth of iOS 11, Apple announced that family sharing would include the ability to pool iCloud storage.
Do photos stay on iCloud forever?
If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
Can I share my iCloud storage with my family?
The only thing to note is that, in our experience, family members don’t always know you’ve invited them to share your iCloud Drive. On your iPhone, go to tap on your name, then Family Sharing, then Add Family Member. You get options including sending an invitation via iMessage or in Person.
Can family members see my iCloud photos?
No, you are sharing the storage, but not the iCloud Photo Library, if the family members are using different Apple IDs. You can use the family shared album to share selected photos between all family members. … We cannot sort the photos in the shared albums. The number of photos and albums is listed.
Is iCloud photos a good idea?
Overall, iCloud Photo Library is fantastic. It’s deeply integrated into iOS, macOS, and tvOS, so it’s dead simple to use. Apple has some very competitive pricing plans as well. Unless you want a 100% free solution or need a unified library with a spouse, I recommend it as the best cloud photo management solution.
Can parents see your camera roll?
Yes, they can. You’re still a child living in their home until you’re 18 years old, and even then, if they own the phone and pay for it, they would have the right to do that. If you’re 18 and you own the phone, no, they don’t have the right. … My parents can monitor everything I do on my phone.
Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?
If you want to remove photos and videos from all your iOS devices, your Mac, and iCloud.com, you can delete them in the Photos app. When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage.
Are photos safe on iCloud?
Apple uses strong encryption to keep your photos safe as they move between your devices and iCloud. … This means that your photos are given the same treatment as your iPhone backups, iCloud Drive, and your other iCloud-stored content.
What happens if you stop paying for iCloud storage?
You can decrease your iCloud storage from your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, or PC. … Assuming stopping payment is similar to cancellation, it looks like you will revert to 5GB of storage – Backup, sync across devices will stop working. You will no longer be able to send/receive messages with your iCloud email address.
Can my parents see my iCloud photos?
The Apple iCloud, which is available on all iPhones running iOS 5 or later, can back up your text messages and emails. If you leave your iCloud account logged in on your computer or your parents have access to your login details, your sent photos will be visible.
What happens if you turn off iCloud photos?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. … This will allow iPhoto to automatically download all photo stream images, and safely store them on your hard drive. Then no matter what, they will be saved.